INSTRUCTORS LIST

Texas Line Dance Instructors List

The Texas Line Dance Instructors support the Jamboree through their teaching efforts, and by representing their classes in selecting Primary dances for the Jam. 

Below is the list of instructors by CITY, and alphabetically by LAST name.

If you would like additional information about a particular instructor, such as where they teach, the level they teach, their class times, a short bio about them, and how to contact them… you may search by selecting the letter of their LAST name below.

If you are an instructor and would like to vote on Primary dances, as well as have your class information such as, where you teach, what level, class times… then please click INSTRUCTORS ONLY  and add your information.



Bonita Malone
Bio: Former dance studio owner (30 years) teaching ballet, tap, jazz, hip hop. Currently attending line dance classes in Greenville, Mineola, and Garland. My choreography is on Copperknob and VineRight. Facebook - Line Dances by Bonita.
Class City: Greenville
Class Location: Greenville
Age Group: 55+
Cost: None
Improver: Tuesday 10:00 am
Intermediate: Tuesday 10:00 am
Lori Mansfield
Bio: Lori Mansfield a retired Deputy Sheriff from Palm Beach County Florida. Retired after working 20 yrs., a Hairdresser before that. Moved to Texas, took up Line Dancing have been dancing 11 years, been teaching for 10 years. I teach 4 days a week, all volunteer work. Have an amazing Line Dance Group, we have a monthly Line Dance Party with several other groups from Georgetown, Pflugerville, and Austin. We travel and work hard to attend Texas Line Dance Jamboree for the past 11 yr.'s, H.O.T., Line Dance Workshops and North Texas Line Dance Classic. Dance while you can!
Class City: Killeen/ Harker Heights
Class Location: Lion's Club Senior Center and Harker Heights Rec. Center
Age Group: 55+
Cost: Free
Intermediate: Monday 9:00 - 11:00 am Lion's Club also Tuesday 8:30 - 10:00 am & Friday 8:30 - 10:30 am Harker Heights Rec Center
Advanced: Wednesday 9:00 - 11:00 am Lion's Club Senior Center
Guadalupe Martinez
Bio: 1604/Marbach
Class City: San Antonio,tx
Class Location: St Cloud / Bandera
Age Group: 55+
Cost: Free
Beginner: Tuesday 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Intermediate: Tuesday 3:00 to 4:00 pm
Gail McCluskey
Bio: I teach line dancing at the UMC Activities Center in Lubbock.
Class City: Lubbock
Class Location: Lubbock
Age Group: 55+
Cost: 5.00/day
Ultra Beginner: Tuesday 3:30 p.m., Wednesday 1:15 p.m.
Beginner: Tuesday 4:30 p.m., Wednesday 2:15 p.m.
Improver: Monday 1:15 p.m.
Intermediate: Monday 10:40 a.m.
Sharon McDonald
Bio: Started line dancing in 2008 and began teaching in 2014.
Class City: San Antonio
Class Location: St Anthony Mary Claret, 6150 Roft Rd, San Antonio, TX, 78253
Age Group: all
Cost: $2.00 - donation to the church.
Beginner: Tuesday, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Al McGee
Bio: Al is currently the webmaster for the website linedancingindallas.com. He is a level 5 certified instructor with the National Teachers Association. He teaches one Beginner Class at 3:00 pm and one Intermediate Class at 4:00 pm on Wednesdays. He is an active participant of line dancing in Texas and supports all major events in the state.
Class City: Fairview (suburb of Dallas)
Class Location: Fairview, Texas (suburb of Dallas)
Age Group: all
Cost: Free
Beginner: Tuesday 2:00 PM
Intermediate: Tuesday 3:00 PM
Vernice Miller
Bio: Thursday and Friday at Virginia Marie Granados Adult and Senior Center
Class City: San Antonio
Class Location: 500 Freiling, San Antonio, Texas 78213 (210) 207-3285
Age Group: all
Cost: Free for members.
Intermediate: Thursday 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Friday 12:30pm to 3:30pm
Advanced: Thursday 1:30pm to 3:30pm, Friday 12:30pm to 3:30pm
Angela Moshauer
Bio: NTA LEVEL V Certified Instructor Teaching all levels for 33 years
Class City: El Paso
Class Location: Wellington Chew Senior Center
Age Group: all
Cost: No charge
Beginner: Thursday. 9:30 AM
Improver: Thursday 9:30 AM
Intermediate: Thursday. 9:30 AM
Donna Myers
Bio: Have been teaching line dancing in Rio Grande Valley for 13 years. Live in Harlingen, Texas at Sunshine Country Club Estates. Have taken part in many Line Dance Workshops in the Valley. There is a group of us that dance at least 3 times a week year round. We are lucky to have several bands that have dances throughout the year at various RV Parks. Keeps us kicking for sure.
Class City: Harlingen
Class Location: Sunshine Country Club Estates
Age Group: 55+
Cost: donation
Improver: Monday from 10 - 12
Intermediate: Monday from 10 - 12

LIST OF INSTRUCTORS (By City & Alphabetically by Last Name)

Abilene:
Malcolm Price – maltornado1270@sbcglobal.net

Amarillo:
Suzanne Phillips – suzphil@msn.com

Austin:
Joan Cox – 64jcox@austin.rr.com
Mary Hoskins – mhoskins1961@gmail.com
Barbara Langham – balangham@hotmail.com (Austin/Roundrock)
Connie Shell – steppinoutcs@yahoo.com (Cedar Park)
Karen Steger – karensteger@sbcglobal.net

Beaumont:
Barbara Turner – bturner29@gt.rr.com

Belton:
Linda Lang – lindalang1296@gmail.com

Brownwood:
Pat Riley – patglynnriley@yahoo.com

College Station:
Mary Fang – mlmfang@yahoo.com
Patricia VanderBoom – kmpv@verizon.net

Dallas Area:
Karen Aubrey – kaubrey@aol.com (Dallas)
Kay Coder – kcoder@sbcglobal.net (Dallas)
Pat Damron – pat.damron@verizon.net (Garland)
Gail Donaldson – gail.donald@yahoo.com (Allen)
Tess Duke – contessaavril@gmail.com (Dallas)
Ann Ellis – ellisintx@gmail.com (Rockwall/Greenville)
Ann Goodman – agoodma@att.net (North Richland Hills)
Frances Halvorson – flh1943@outlook.com (Richardson)
Juliet Lam – lingling777@gmail.com (Richardson) – www.youtube.com/julietdanceNteach
Al McGee – talmcgee@yahoo.com (Fairview)
Ann Pettit – oapdq@hotmail.com (Garland)
Judy Rausch – judyrausch@gmail.com (Arlington)
Richard Rogers – rprogers5@aol.com (Dallas)
Nikki Simpson – rockinredrodeo@gmail.com (Allen/Irving/Richardson) – www.hotheartoftexas.com
Vi Smith – msundecided@hotmail.com

El Paso:
Joan Armstrong – jarmstro@elp.rr.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Kathy Beltran – kbeltran@elp.rr.com
Armando Camacho – armandocamacho@bigplanet.com – www.roadrunnerlinedancers.com
Sonjia Crews – skayc@sbcglobal.net – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Janice Henson – jannice.line.dancer@gmail.com
Angela Moshauer – iamm@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Marvin Moshauer – marvinm68@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Minnie Travis – minnietravis@yahoo.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com

Fort Worth:
Judy Sides – exersides@gmail.com (Colleyville/Dallas/Duncanville/Euless/Southlake/North Richland Hills)
Penny Williams – willpennyjane@yahoo.com (Burleson)

Georgetown:
Kathy Perrine – katlar2@suddenlink.net
Betty Wyer – bettywyer2@gmail.com

Harlingen:
Donna Myers – linedancerdonna@yahoo.com

Hill Country:
Joan Hibler – thehappykicker@windstream.net

Houston:
Loy Anderson – emailtoloy@gmail.com (Crosby)
Britt Beresik – linedancinghouston@gmail.com (Bellaire)
Elsa Campbell – elsacampbell@sbcglobal.net – www.whatadancer.com
Sandy Carouth – sandy@carouth.com
Linda Conard – lsc100@aol.com (Crosby)
Eva Gates – e-gates@comcast.net (Pearland)
Kenneth Gross – kdg12x12@att.net
Merilyn Jerome – meriljerome@gmail.com
Cassie Jones – bartcass@comcast.net (The Woodlands)
Carolyn Key – ckeyc123@gmail.com
Ramona Pace – ramonagerene@gmail.com
Ellen Paterson – shuna8@suddenlink.net (Montgomery)
Cheryl Rogers – cheryl.rogers5678@gmail.com – www.texaslinedancejamboree.com 
Gordon Small – dancer@glsmall.com (Spring)
Freddie Stark – freddiestark@aol.com (Tomball)

Keene:
LaNora Pickel – dlpickel@gmail.com

Kerrville:
Gerina Aarhus – raarhus@stx.rr.com
Ocine Behrens – obehrens@yahoo.com
Patsy Hardman – phard@stx.rr.com
Jeanette McDaniel – jeanrex0901@gmail.com
Regina Melms – rbmelms@icloud.com

Killeen:
Lori Mansfield – lmmansfie@msn.com (Killeen/Copperas Cove)
Athalie Southard – asouthard@hot.rr.com (Harker Heights/Killeen)

Longview:
Charles Archer – c.archer@att.net

Lubbock:
Gail McCluskey – polka.stripes@gmail.com
Nancy Pawlik – pawlikn@yahoo.com

Mexia:
Jo Bryan – honk@glade.net

Mineola:
Barbara Rhodes – barbara0130@suddenlink.net

Mission:
Debra Rice – darice85@hotmail.com

New Braunsfels:
Michelle Schroeder – msdancegal@gmail.com – www.msdancegal.com
Miriam Weiss – twinkle@satx.rr.com

Odessa:
Judy Gaines – jchristelle50@gmail.com

Rockport:
Mary Reynolds – maryrey53@yahoo.com
Martha Smith – markitz@aol.com

San Angelo:
Gloria Henderson – jestme2@verizon.net

San Antonio:
Sylvia Braye – brayesylvia@yahoo.com
Julie Campbell – juliecam33@gmail.com
Nancy Cornelius – nlcornelius@satx.rr.com
Letty Gonzales – lettyg5528@yahoo.com
Fran Lineweaver – franc21sa@aol.com
Lupie Martinez – lmartinez425@satx.rr.com
Sharon McDonald – slm1218@gmail.com
Vernice Miller – starfish49@sbcglobal.net
Jon Osborn – osbornrv@aol.com
George Rollow – georollow@msn.com
Dora Sondhi – dorasondhi@gmail.com

Temple:
Kay Short – kshort@hot.rr.com

Tyler:
Gail Herring – mgh0623@gmail.com

Waco:
Doris Cox – doriscox@att.net
Jean Edwards – aedwards8ster@gmail.com (Waco)
Doris Kalal – happydancer78@yahoo.com

Wimberley:
Peggy Huddleston – phuddles@gvtc.com

Carlsbad, NM:
Jean Loafman – jeanloafman@gmail.com