INSTRUCTORS LIST

Texas Line Dance Instructors List

The Texas Line Dance Instructors support the Jamboree through their teaching efforts, and by representing their classes in selecting Primary dances for the Jam. 

Below is the list of instructors by CITY, and alphabetically by LAST name.

If you would like additional information about a particular instructor, such as where they teach, the level they teach, their class times, a short bio about them, and how to contact them… you may search by selecting the letter of their LAST name below.

If you are an instructor and would like to vote on Primary dances, as well as have your class information such as, where you teach, what level, class times… then please click INSTRUCTORS ONLY  and add your information.



Mary Fang
Bio: Line dancing since 2013. New instructor since 11/2019.
Class City: College Station
Class Location: Bob and Wanda Meyer Senior and Community Center in College Station,Texas
Age Group: 55+
Cost: Free for members ( $25/$35 /per year for senior center membership)
Improver: Tuesdays and Fridays 09 to 10:15 am
Intermediate: Tuesdays and Fridays 09 to 10;15 am
"Myra" Mireya Fierro
Bio: I started line dancing in March of 2016 and was hooked the first day I attended a class. I started teaching under the direction of Britt Beresik in March of 2017. Then, took on the role of instructor in November 2017. Come to the Wednesday night class at Mission Fitness. The line dancing class is free for all, 12 years of age and over, at Mission Fitness. Visit www.facebook.com/missionfitness. For more info about classes & the group "Cross the Line Dancing", Visit www.facebook.com/crossthelinedancing.
Class City: Odessa
Class Location: Mission Fitness
Age Group: all
Beginner: 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Improver: 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Intermediate: 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Robin Fisher
Bio: I've been dancing for 15 years. Instructing for 4 going on 5 years.
Class City: Longview
Class Location: Recreational Outreach Center of First Baptist, Longview
Age Group: all
Cost: $50 per year
Intermediate: Monday, Wednesday, & Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Advanced: Monday, Wednesday, & Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Linda Fugate
Bio: I did aerobics dance in the 1980's, and started line dance in 2014. I danced in Sonja Hemmes' performing group, Austin Rockin' Linedancers, in 2015. I started teaching under the direction of Connie Shell in 2017, and began teaching independently in August 2018. I teach at Lamar Senior Activity Center.
Class City: Austin
Class Location: Lamar Senior Activity Center
Age Group: 55+
Improver: Tuesday 1:00 - 1:45 pm

LIST OF INSTRUCTORS (By City & Alphabetically by Last Name)

Abilene:
Malcolm Price – maltornado1270@sbcglobal.net

Amarillo:
Suzanne Phillips – suzphil@msn.com

Austin:
Joan Cox – 64jcox@austin.rr.com
Mary Hoskins – mhoskins1961@gmail.com
Barbara Langham – balangham@hotmail.com (Austin/Roundrock)
Connie Shell – steppinoutcs@yahoo.com (Cedar Park)
Karen Steger – karensteger@sbcglobal.net

Beaumont:
Barbara Turner – bturner29@gt.rr.com

Belton:
Linda Lang – lindalang1296@gmail.com

Brownwood:
Pat Riley – patglynnriley@yahoo.com

College Station:
Mary Fang – mlmfang@yahoo.com
Patricia VanderBoom – kmpv@verizon.net

Dallas Area:
Karen Aubrey – kaubrey@aol.com (Dallas)
Kay Coder – kcoder@sbcglobal.net (Dallas)
Pat Damron – pat.damron@verizon.net (Garland)
Gail Donaldson – gail.donald@yahoo.com (Allen)
Tess Duke – contessaavril@gmail.com (Dallas)
Ann Ellis – ellisintx@gmail.com (Rockwall/Greenville)
Ann Goodman – agoodma@att.net (North Richland Hills)
Frances Halvorson – flh1943@outlook.com (Richardson)
Juliet Lam – lingling777@gmail.com (Richardson) – www.youtube.com/julietdanceNteach
Al McGee – talmcgee@yahoo.com (Fairview)
Ann Pettit – oapdq@hotmail.com (Garland)
Judy Rausch – judyrausch@gmail.com (Arlington)
Richard Rogers – rprogers5@aol.com (Dallas)
Nikki Simpson – rockinredrodeo@gmail.com (Allen/Irving/Richardson) – www.hotheartoftexas.com
Vi Smith – msundecided@hotmail.com

El Paso:
Joan Armstrong – jarmstro@elp.rr.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Kathy Beltran – kbeltran@elp.rr.com
Armando Camacho – armandocamacho@bigplanet.com – www.roadrunnerlinedancers.com
Sonjia Crews – skayc@sbcglobal.net – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Janice Henson – jannice.line.dancer@gmail.com
Angela Moshauer – iamm@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Marvin Moshauer – marvinm68@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Minnie Travis – minnietravis@yahoo.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com

Fort Worth:
Judy Sides – exersides@gmail.com (Colleyville/Dallas/Duncanville/Euless/Southlake/North Richland Hills)
Penny Williams – willpennyjane@yahoo.com (Burleson)

Georgetown:
Kathy Perrine – katlar2@suddenlink.net
Betty Wyer – bettywyer2@gmail.com

Harlingen:
Donna Myers – linedancerdonna@yahoo.com

Hill Country:
Joan Hibler – thehappykicker@windstream.net

Houston:
Loy Anderson – emailtoloy@gmail.com (Crosby)
Britt Beresik – linedancinghouston@gmail.com (Bellaire)
Elsa Campbell – elsacampbell@sbcglobal.net – www.whatadancer.com
Sandy Carouth – sandy@carouth.com
Linda Conard – lsc100@aol.com (Crosby)
Eva Gates – e-gates@comcast.net (Pearland)
Kenneth Gross – kdg12x12@att.net
Merilyn Jerome – meriljerome@gmail.com
Cassie Jones – bartcass@comcast.net (The Woodlands)
Carolyn Key – ckeyc123@gmail.com
Ramona Pace – ramonagerene@gmail.com
Ellen Paterson – shuna8@suddenlink.net (Montgomery)
Cheryl Rogers – cheryl.rogers5678@gmail.com – www.texaslinedancejamboree.com 
Gordon Small – dancer@glsmall.com (Spring)
Freddie Stark – freddiestark@aol.com (Tomball)

Keene:
LaNora Pickel – dlpickel@gmail.com

Kerrville:
Gerina Aarhus – raarhus@stx.rr.com
Ocine Behrens – obehrens@yahoo.com
Patsy Hardman – phard@stx.rr.com
Jeanette McDaniel – jeanrex0901@gmail.com
Regina Melms – rbmelms@icloud.com

Killeen:
Lori Mansfield – lmmansfie@msn.com (Killeen/Copperas Cove)
Athalie Southard – asouthard@hot.rr.com (Harker Heights/Killeen)

Longview:
Charles Archer – c.archer@att.net

Lubbock:
Gail McCluskey – polka.stripes@gmail.com
Nancy Pawlik – pawlikn@yahoo.com

Mexia:
Jo Bryan – honk@glade.net

Mineola:
Barbara Rhodes – barbara0130@suddenlink.net

Mission:
Debra Rice – darice85@hotmail.com

New Braunsfels:
Michelle Schroeder – msdancegal@gmail.com – www.msdancegal.com
Miriam Weiss – twinkle@satx.rr.com

Odessa:
Judy Gaines – jchristelle50@gmail.com

Rockport:
Mary Reynolds – maryrey53@yahoo.com
Martha Smith – markitz@aol.com

San Angelo:
Gloria Henderson – jestme2@verizon.net

San Antonio:
Sylvia Braye – brayesylvia@yahoo.com
Julie Campbell – juliecam33@gmail.com
Nancy Cornelius – nlcornelius@satx.rr.com
Letty Gonzales – lettyg5528@yahoo.com
Fran Lineweaver – franc21sa@aol.com
Lupie Martinez – lmartinez425@satx.rr.com
Sharon McDonald – slm1218@gmail.com
Vernice Miller – starfish49@sbcglobal.net
Jon Osborn – osbornrv@aol.com
George Rollow – georollow@msn.com
Dora Sondhi – dorasondhi@gmail.com

Temple:
Kay Short – kshort@hot.rr.com

Tyler:
Gail Herring – mgh0623@gmail.com

Waco:
Doris Cox – doriscox@att.net
Jean Edwards – aedwards8ster@gmail.com (Waco)
Doris Kalal – happydancer78@yahoo.com

Wimberley:
Peggy Huddleston – phuddles@gvtc.com

Carlsbad, NM:
Jean Loafman – jeanloafman@gmail.com