INSTRUCTORS LIST

Texas Line Dance Instructors List

The Texas Line Dance Instructors support the Jamboree through their teaching efforts and by representing their classes in selecting Primary dances for the Jam. 

Below is the list of instructors by CITY and alphabetically by the LAST name.

If you would like additional information about a particular instructor, such as where they teach, the level they teach, their class times, a short bio about them, and how to contact them… you may search by selecting the letter of their LAST name below.

If you are an instructor and would like to vote on Primary dances and have your class information, such as where you teach, what level, and class times, then please click INSTRUCTORS ONLY  and add your information.



Laura Jackson
Bio: I am a Texas native that loves to dance. I began teaching line dance in 2014. My classes are multi level from AB to low intermediate. All levels welcome.
Class City: Arlington
Class Location: Arlington TX
Age Group: all
Cost: Included with YMCA membership
Beginner: Monday 11:00am, Tuesday 11:30am, Thursday 11:30am

LIST OF INSTRUCTORS (By City & Alphabetically by Last Name)

Abilene:
Malcolm Price – maltornado1270@sbcglobal.net

Amarillo:
Suzanne Phillips – suzphil@msn.com

Austin:
Joan Cox – 64jcox@austin.rr.com
Amy Glass – amynta@sbcglobal.net
Mary Hoskins – mhoskins1961@gmail.com
Barbara Langham – balangham@hotmail.com (Austin/Roundrock)
Connie Shell – steppinoutcs@yahoo.com (Cedar Park)
Karen Steger – karensteger@sbcglobal.net

Beaumont:
Barbara Turner – bturner29@gt.rr.com

Belton:
Betty Hartman – scobehart@gmail.com

Brownwood:
Pat Riley – patglynnriley@yahoo.com

College Station:
Mary Fang – mlmfang@yahoo.com
Patricia VanderBoom – kmpv@verizon.net

Dallas Area:
Karen Aubrey – kaubrey@aol.com (Dallas)
Kay Coder – kcoder@sbcglobal.net (Dallas)
Pat Damron – pat.damron@verizon.net (Garland)
Gail Donaldson – gail.donald@yahoo.com (Allen)
Tess Duke – contessaavril@gmail.com (Dallas)
Ann Ellis – ellisintx@gmail.com (Rockwall/Greenville)
Ann Goodman – agoodma@att.net (North Richland Hills)
Frances Halvorson – flh1943@outlook.com (Richardson)
Juliet Lam – lingling777@gmail.com (Richardson) – www.youtube.com/julietdanceNteach
Al McGee – talmcgee@yahoo.com (Fairview)
Ann Pettit – oapdq@hotmail.com (Garland)
Judy Rausch – judyrausch@gmail.com (Arlington)
Richard Rogers – rprogers5@aol.com (Dallas)
Nikki Simpson – rockinredrodeo@gmail.com (Allen/Irving/Richardson) – www.hotheartoftexas.com
Vi Smith – msundecided@hotmail.com

El Paso:
Joan Armstrong – jarmstro@elp.rr.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Kathy Beltran – kbeltran@elp.rr.com
Armando Camacho – armandocamacho@bigplanet.com – www.roadrunnerlinedancers.com
Sonjia Crews – skayc@sbcglobal.net – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Janice Henson – jannice.line.dancer@gmail.com
Angela Moshauer – iamm@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Marvin Moshauer – marvinm68@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Minnie Travis – minnietravis@yahoo.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com

Fort Worth:
Judy Sides – exersides@gmail.com (Colleyville/Dallas/Duncanville/Euless/Southlake/North Richland Hills)
Penny Williams – willpennyjane@yahoo.com (Burleson)

Georgetown:
Kathy Perrine – katlar2@suddenlink.net
Betty Wyer – bettywyer2@gmail.com

Harlingen:
Donna Myers – linedancerdonna@yahoo.com

Hill Country:
Joan Hibler – thehappykicker@windstream.net

Houston:
Loy Anderson – emailtoloy@gmail.com (Crosby)
Britt Beresik – linedancinghouston@gmail.com (Bellaire)
Elsa Campbell – elsacampbell@sbcglobal.net (Bellaire/West University) – www.whatadancer.com
Sandy Carouth – sandy@carouth.com
Linda Conard – lsc100@aol.com (Crosby)
Eva Gates – e-gates@comcast.net (Pearland)
Kenneth Gross – kdg12x12@att.net
Cassie Jones – bartcass@comcast.net (The Woodlands)
Carolyn Key – ckeyc123@gmail.com (Spring)
Ramona Pace – ramonagerene@gmail.com
Cheryl Rogers – cheryl.rogers5678@gmail.com – (Spring/1960) – www.texaslinedancejamboree.com 
Gordon Small – dancer@glsmall.com
Freddie Stark – freddiestark@aol.com (Tomball)

Keene:
LaNora Pickel – dlpickel@gmail.com

Kerrville:
Gerina Aarhus – raarhus@stx.rr.com
Ocine Behrens – obehrens@yahoo.com
Patsy Hardman – phard@stx.rr.com
Jeanette McDaniel – jeanrex0901@gmail.com
Regina Melms – rbmelms@icloud.com

Killeen:
Lori Mansfield – lmmansfie@msn.com (Killeen/Copperas Cove)
Athalie Southard – asouthard@hot.rr.com (Harker Heights/Killeen)

Longview:
Charles Archer – c.archer@att.net

Lubbock:
Gail McCluskey – polka.stripes@gmail.com
Nancy Pawlik – pawlikn@yahoo.com

Mexia:
Jo Bryan – honk@glade.net

Mineola:
Barbara Rhodes – barbara0130@suddenlink.net

Mission:
Debra Rice – darice85@hotmail.com

New Braunsfels:
Melissa Onks – melonks@yahoo.com (Canyon Lake)
Michelle Schroeder – msdancegal@gmail.com – www.msdancegal.com

Odessa:
Judy Gaines – jchristelle50@gmail.com

Rockport:
Susan Fulton – susanoutloud@yahoo.com
Mary Reynolds – maryrey53@yahoo.com


San Angelo:
Gloria Henderson – jestme2@verizon.net

San Antonio:
Sylvia Braye – brayesylvia@yahoo.com
Julie Campbell – juliecam33@gmail.com
Nancy Cornelius – nlcornelius@satx.rr.com
Letty Gonzales – lettyg5528@yahoo.com
Fran Lineweaver – franc21sa@aol.com
Lupie Martinez – lmartinez425@satx.rr.com
Sharon McDonald – slm1218@gmail.com
Vernice Miller – starfish49@sbcglobal.net
Jon Osborn – osbornrv@aol.com
George Rollow – georollow@msn.com
Dora Sondhi – dorasondhi@gmail.com

Temple:
Betty Hartman – scobehart@gmail.com

Tyler:
Gail Herring – mgh0623@gmail.com

Waco:
Doris Cox – doriscox@att.net
Jean Edwards – aedwards8ster@gmail.com (Waco)
Doris Kalal – happydancer78@yahoo.com

Carlsbad, NM:
Jean Loafman – jeanloafman@gmail.com