INSTRUCTORS LIST

Texas Line Dance Instructors List

The Texas Line Dance Instructors support the Jamboree through their teaching efforts, and by representing their classes in selecting Primary dances for the Jam. 

Below is the list of instructors by CITY, and alphabetically by LAST name.

If you would like additional information about a particular instructor, such as where they teach, the level they teach, their class times, a short bio about them, and how to contact them… you may search by selecting the letter of their LAST name below.

If you are an instructor and would like to vote on Primary dances, as well as have your class information such as, where you teach, what level, class times… then please click INSTRUCTORS ONLY  and add your information.



gGILaODQmTrbFn gGhsnSDz
Bio: iqbFKsJRIYev
Class City: VUWrZdESYPhpCot
Class Location: WlhUcyYbwM
Age Group: all
Cost: eJkstywSgZfBEqW
Ultra Beginner: isMRKluYIqLdFz
Beginner: iOrJWDIfjwsG
Improver: UoxzgsLGZq
Intermediate: WXVZORAFejpSy
Advanced: XHJqLIWh
Cassandra Gibson-Jones
Bio: Dance teacher in The Woodlands since 2002, using ballroom styling techniques to make the choreography shine.
Class City: The Woodlands
Class Location: The Woodlands
Age Group: all
Cost: $3.00
Beginner: Thursday 2:30-3:30 pm
Improver: Thursday 2:30-3:30 pm
Intermediate: Thursday 1:00-2:30 pm
Advanced: Tuesday 1:00-2:30 pm
EZQzjIXa gjRNoOUMzK
Bio: mpzbtWgcrEQjq
Class City: XmhDLisWFwAqxEG
Class Location: TOYmBRthuDfSgr
Age Group: all
Cost: EfSFMimcKaNwsq
Ultra Beginner: QavFpNwDcS
Beginner: iGQmEezPYfFr
Improver: sjoPRMhwXUVWLAHB
Intermediate: QdlHXGofnsbtk
Advanced: dvnyupWH
Leticia Gonzales
Bio: Dancing is fun
Class City: San antonio
Class Location: San antonio
Age Group: 55+
Cost: Free
Intermediate: Thursday 1:30 to 3:30 pm
Advanced: Friday 12:30 to 4:00 or 5:00 pm
Terri Grassbaugh
Bio: I have danced throughout most of my life but didn't know about line dancing until 6 years ago and have been addicted to it ever since! I share teach this class on Wednesdays with Ellen Paterson. We dance a little of everything in this class and there are many levels of dancers also.
Class City: Montgomery
Class Location: April Sound Church Fellowship Room
Age Group: all
Cost: $1.00 each class to donate to the church
Improver: 9:30 - 11:30 am
Intermediate: 9:30 - 11:30 am

LIST OF INSTRUCTORS (By City & Alphabetically by Last Name)

Abilene:
Malcolm Price – maltornado1270@sbcglobal.net

Amarillo:
Suzanne Phillips – suzphil@msn.com

Austin:
Joan Cox – 64jcox@austin.rr.com
Mary Hoskins – mhoskins1961@gmail.com
Barbara Langham – balangham@hotmail.com (Austin/Roundrock)
Connie Shell – steppinoutcs@yahoo.com (Cedar Park)
Karen Steger – karensteger@sbcglobal.net

Beaumont:
Barbara Turner – bturner29@gt.rr.com

Belton:
Linda Lang – lindalang1296@gmail.com

Brownwood:
Pat Riley – patglynnriley@yahoo.com

College Station:
Mary Fang – mlmfang@yahoo.com
Patricia VanderBoom – kmpv@verizon.net

Dallas Area:
Karen Aubrey – kaubrey@aol.com (Dallas)
Kay Coder – kcoder@sbcglobal.net (Dallas)
Pat Damron – pat.damron@verizon.net (Garland)
Gail Donaldson – gail.donald@yahoo.com (Allen)
Tess Duke – contessaavril@gmail.com (Dallas)
Ann Ellis – ellisintx@gmail.com (Rockwall/Greenville)
Ann Goodman – agoodma@att.net (North Richland Hills)
Frances Halvorson – flh1943@outlook.com (Richardson)
Juliet Lam – lingling777@gmail.com (Richardson) – www.youtube.com/julietdanceNteach
Al McGee – talmcgee@yahoo.com (Fairview)
Ann Pettit – oapdq@hotmail.com (Garland)
Judy Rausch – judyrausch@gmail.com (Arlington)
Richard Rogers – rprogers5@aol.com (Dallas)
Nikki Simpson – rockinredrodeo@gmail.com (Allen/Irving/Richardson) – www.hotheartoftexas.com
Vi Smith – msundecided@hotmail.com

El Paso:
Joan Armstrong – jarmstro@elp.rr.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Kathy Beltran – kbeltran@elp.rr.com
Armando Camacho – armandocamacho@bigplanet.com – www.roadrunnerlinedancers.com
Sonjia Crews – skayc@sbcglobal.net – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Janice Henson – jannice.line.dancer@gmail.com
Angela Moshauer – iamm@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Marvin Moshauer – marvinm68@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Minnie Travis – minnietravis@yahoo.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com

Fort Worth:
Judy Sides – exersides@gmail.com (Colleyville/Dallas/Duncanville/Euless/Southlake/North Richland Hills)
Penny Williams – willpennyjane@yahoo.com (Burleson)

Georgetown:
Kathy Perrine – katlar2@suddenlink.net
Betty Wyer – bettywyer2@gmail.com

Harlingen:
Donna Myers – linedancerdonna@yahoo.com

Hill Country:
Joan Hibler – thehappykicker@windstream.net

Houston:
Loy Anderson – emailtoloy@gmail.com (Crosby)
Britt Beresik – linedancinghouston@gmail.com (Bellaire)
Elsa Campbell – elsacampbell@sbcglobal.net – www.whatadancer.com
Sandy Carouth – sandy@carouth.com
Linda Conard – lsc100@aol.com (Crosby)
Eva Gates – e-gates@comcast.net (Pearland)
Kenneth Gross – kdg12x12@att.net
Merilyn Jerome – meriljerome@gmail.com
Cassie Jones – bartcass@comcast.net (The Woodlands)
Carolyn Key – ckeyc123@gmail.com
Ramona Pace – ramonagerene@gmail.com
Ellen Paterson – shuna8@suddenlink.net (Montgomery)
Cheryl Rogers – cheryl.rogers5678@gmail.com – www.texaslinedancejamboree.com 
Gordon Small – dancer@glsmall.com (Spring)
Freddie Stark – freddiestark@aol.com (Tomball)

Keene:
LaNora Pickel – dlpickel@gmail.com

Kerrville:
Gerina Aarhus – raarhus@stx.rr.com
Ocine Behrens – obehrens@yahoo.com
Patsy Hardman – phard@stx.rr.com
Jeanette McDaniel – jeanrex0901@gmail.com
Regina Melms – rbmelms@icloud.com

Killeen:
Lori Mansfield – lmmansfie@msn.com (Killeen/Copperas Cove)
Athalie Southard – asouthard@hot.rr.com (Harker Heights/Killeen)

Longview:
Charles Archer – c.archer@att.net

Lubbock:
Gail McCluskey – polka.stripes@gmail.com
Nancy Pawlik – pawlikn@yahoo.com

Mexia:
Jo Bryan – honk@glade.net

Mineola:
Barbara Rhodes – barbara0130@suddenlink.net

Mission:
Debra Rice – darice85@hotmail.com

New Braunsfels:
Michelle Schroeder – msdancegal@gmail.com – www.msdancegal.com
Miriam Weiss – twinkle@satx.rr.com

Odessa:
Judy Gaines – jchristelle50@gmail.com

Rockport:
Mary Reynolds – maryrey53@yahoo.com
Martha Smith – markitz@aol.com

San Angelo:
Gloria Henderson – jestme2@verizon.net

San Antonio:
Sylvia Braye – brayesylvia@yahoo.com
Julie Campbell – juliecam33@gmail.com
Nancy Cornelius – nlcornelius@satx.rr.com
Letty Gonzales – lettyg5528@yahoo.com
Fran Lineweaver – franc21sa@aol.com
Lupie Martinez – lmartinez425@satx.rr.com
Sharon McDonald – slm1218@gmail.com
Vernice Miller – starfish49@sbcglobal.net
Jon Osborn – osbornrv@aol.com
George Rollow – georollow@msn.com
Dora Sondhi – dorasondhi@gmail.com

Temple:
Kay Short – kshort@hot.rr.com

Tyler:
Gail Herring – mgh0623@gmail.com

Waco:
Doris Cox – doriscox@att.net
Jean Edwards – aedwards8ster@gmail.com (Waco)
Doris Kalal – happydancer78@yahoo.com

Wimberley:
Peggy Huddleston – phuddles@gvtc.com

Carlsbad, NM:
Jean Loafman – jeanloafman@gmail.com