INSTRUCTORS LIST

Texas Line Dance Instructors List

The Texas Line Dance Instructors support the Jamboree through their teaching efforts, and by representing their classes in selecting Primary dances for the Jam. 

Below is the list of instructors by CITY, and alphabetically by LAST name.

If you would like additional information about a particular instructor, such as where they teach, the level they teach, their class times, a short bio about them, and how to contact them… you may search by selecting the letter of their LAST name below.

If you are an instructor and would like to vote on Primary dances, as well as have your class information such as, where you teach, what level, class times… then please click INSTRUCTORS ONLY  and add your information.



Linda Lang
Bio: Been teaching 15+ years in Arizona and now Texas. Have been on leave ok absence due to my husband’s deteriorating health.
Class City: Belton/Temple
Class Location: Sammons/Belton
Age Group: 55+
Cost: 0.00
Beginner: Tues/Thur 9:00 am
Improver: Tue/Thur 10:00 am
Intermediate: Mon/We’d 1:00 pm
Advanced: Mon/We’d 2:00 pm
Barbara Langham
Bio: I started Dancing when I was 3 years old. Had 10 years of classical Ballet training and Tap and Jazz. I took Master Classes from a Radio City Rockette and a Broadway Choreographer. I danced with the Syracuse Ballet Theater for one season, and many year of Musical Theater. I taught Ballet, Tap, Jazz and Ballroom Dancing for 5 years. I started teaching Line Dance in 2012.
Class City: Round Rock
Class Location: BACA Center, 301 W. Bagdad, Round Rock,TX 78664 512-218-5499
Age Group: 55+
Cost: $ 3.00 for Members and $4.00 for Non-Members
Ultra Beginner: Tuesday 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Beginner: Monday 10:10 - 11:10 am
Improver: Friday 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Intermediate: Monday 11:20 am - 12:20 pm
Advanced: Monday 12:30 - 1:30 pm
Fran Lineweaver
Bio: I began line dancing in 2009 when my husband and I decided to sell our home in San Antonio, buy a 43' motor coach, and travel this beautiful land of ours. My first experience was not a good one. The instructor I had only taught to people who already knew how to line dance. I left the class very disappointed. A couple of months later we were in the Rio Grande Valley at an RV resort so I tried it again. What a difference it can make having a different instructor/mentor. I am now eaching and praying I do not do to anyone what that first instructor did to me. She almost scared me away from ine dance completely. I have also started choreographing dances, and loving every second I can dance. So dance, have happy feet and keeping smiling.
Class City: San Antonio
Class Location: Village at Incarnate Word - YMCA - The Towers on Park Lane
Age Group: all
Cost: Free - $2.00 - $3.00
Beginner: Monday 2:15 pm & Friday 9:00 am
Improver: Wednesday 2:30 pm
Intermediate: Friday 10:00 am
wUGkatcyvnrAmubq lmGdTyRWbh
Bio: GMWzFiHTtyefrlwE
Class City: jYhLtgJrefnAsSRX
Class Location: xhoeKmjqlk
Age Group: all
Cost: BGnaPuLyH
Ultra Beginner: nRiWPLfG
Beginner: wsxcuWonTBSg
Improver: tHdGQONS
Intermediate: xqJEXSsPOZo
Advanced: FxAqEyKsIjVS
Jean Loafman
Bio: Teach Beginning, Improver, Intermediate and Challenge line dance classes at the North Mesa Senior Recreation Center in Carlsbad, New Mexico. Coordinator of the New Mexico Line Dance Organization, and I created and maintain the Country Gold/New Mexico website www.countrygoldnm.com. Organized the New Mexico Line Dance Organization which was patterned after Texas. Have two Assistant Instructors who work with me in teaching classes and workshops.
Class City: Carlsbad
Class Location: North Mesa Senior Recreation Center - Ages 40+
Cost: $7.50 a year membership in the North Mesa Senior Recreation Center.
Beginner: Monday and Tuesday 9:00 a.m. Workshop on Wednesday 9:00 a.m.
Improver: Monday and Wednesday 9:00 a.m. Workshop on Tuesday 9:00 a.m.
Intermediate: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday at 10:30 a.m. Workshop on Wednesday 9:00 a.m.
Advanced: Monday and Wednesday at 12:45 p.m.

LIST OF INSTRUCTORS (By City & Alphabetically by Last Name)

Abilene:
Malcolm Price – maltornado1270@sbcglobal.net

Amarillo:
Suzanne Phillips – suzphil@msn.com

Austin:
Joan Cox – 64jcox@austin.rr.com
Mary Hoskins – mhoskins1961@gmail.com
Barbara Langham – balangham@hotmail.com (Austin/Roundrock)
Connie Shell – steppinoutcs@yahoo.com (Cedar Park)
Karen Steger – karensteger@sbcglobal.net

Beaumont:
Barbara Turner – bturner29@gt.rr.com

Belton:
Linda Lang – lindalang1296@gmail.com

Brownwood:
Pat Riley – patglynnriley@yahoo.com

College Station:
Mary Fang – mlmfang@yahoo.com
Patricia VanderBoom – kmpv@verizon.net

Dallas Area:
Karen Aubrey – kaubrey@aol.com (Dallas)
Kay Coder – kcoder@sbcglobal.net (Dallas)
Pat Damron – pat.damron@verizon.net (Garland)
Gail Donaldson – gail.donald@yahoo.com (Allen)
Tess Duke – contessaavril@gmail.com (Dallas)
Ann Ellis – ellisintx@gmail.com (Rockwall/Greenville)
Ann Goodman – agoodma@att.net (North Richland Hills)
Frances Halvorson – flh1943@outlook.com (Richardson)
Juliet Lam – lingling777@gmail.com (Richardson) – www.youtube.com/julietdanceNteach
Al McGee – talmcgee@yahoo.com (Fairview)
Ann Pettit – oapdq@hotmail.com (Garland)
Judy Rausch – judyrausch@gmail.com (Arlington)
Richard Rogers – rprogers5@aol.com (Dallas)
Nikki Simpson – rockinredrodeo@gmail.com (Allen/Irving/Richardson) – www.hotheartoftexas.com
Vi Smith – msundecided@hotmail.com

El Paso:
Joan Armstrong – jarmstro@elp.rr.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Kathy Beltran – kbeltran@elp.rr.com
Armando Camacho – armandocamacho@bigplanet.com – www.roadrunnerlinedancers.com
Sonjia Crews – skayc@sbcglobal.net – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Janice Henson – jannice.line.dancer@gmail.com
Angela Moshauer – iamm@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Marvin Moshauer – marvinm68@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Minnie Travis – minnietravis@yahoo.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com

Fort Worth:
Judy Sides – exersides@gmail.com (Colleyville/Dallas/Duncanville/Euless/Southlake/North Richland Hills)
Penny Williams – willpennyjane@yahoo.com (Burleson)

Georgetown:
Kathy Perrine – katlar2@suddenlink.net
Betty Wyer – bettywyer2@gmail.com

Harlingen:
Donna Myers – linedancerdonna@yahoo.com

Hill Country:
Joan Hibler – thehappykicker@windstream.net

Houston:
Loy Anderson – emailtoloy@gmail.com (Crosby)
Britt Beresik – linedancinghouston@gmail.com (Bellaire)
Elsa Campbell – elsacampbell@sbcglobal.net – www.whatadancer.com
Sandy Carouth – sandy@carouth.com
Linda Conard – lsc100@aol.com (Crosby)
Eva Gates – e-gates@comcast.net (Pearland)
Kenneth Gross – kdg12x12@att.net
Merilyn Jerome – meriljerome@gmail.com
Cassie Jones – bartcass@comcast.net (The Woodlands)
Carolyn Key – ckeyc123@gmail.com
Ramona Pace – ramonagerene@gmail.com
Ellen Paterson – shuna8@suddenlink.net (Montgomery)
Cheryl Rogers – cheryl.rogers5678@gmail.com – www.texaslinedancejamboree.com 
Gordon Small – dancer@glsmall.com (Spring)
Freddie Stark – freddiestark@aol.com (Tomball)

Keene:
LaNora Pickel – dlpickel@gmail.com

Kerrville:
Gerina Aarhus – raarhus@stx.rr.com
Ocine Behrens – obehrens@yahoo.com
Patsy Hardman – phard@stx.rr.com
Jeanette McDaniel – jeanrex0901@gmail.com
Regina Melms – rbmelms@icloud.com

Killeen:
Lori Mansfield – lmmansfie@msn.com (Killeen/Copperas Cove)
Athalie Southard – asouthard@hot.rr.com (Harker Heights/Killeen)

Longview:
Charles Archer – c.archer@att.net

Lubbock:
Gail McCluskey – polka.stripes@gmail.com
Nancy Pawlik – pawlikn@yahoo.com

Mexia:
Jo Bryan – honk@glade.net

Mineola:
Barbara Rhodes – barbara0130@suddenlink.net

Mission:
Debra Rice – darice85@hotmail.com

New Braunsfels:
Michelle Schroeder – msdancegal@gmail.com – www.msdancegal.com
Miriam Weiss – twinkle@satx.rr.com

Odessa:
Judy Gaines – jchristelle50@gmail.com

Rockport:
Mary Reynolds – maryrey53@yahoo.com
Martha Smith – markitz@aol.com

San Angelo:
Gloria Henderson – jestme2@verizon.net

San Antonio:
Sylvia Braye – brayesylvia@yahoo.com
Julie Campbell – juliecam33@gmail.com
Nancy Cornelius – nlcornelius@satx.rr.com
Letty Gonzales – lettyg5528@yahoo.com
Fran Lineweaver – franc21sa@aol.com
Lupie Martinez – lmartinez425@satx.rr.com
Sharon McDonald – slm1218@gmail.com
Vernice Miller – starfish49@sbcglobal.net
Jon Osborn – osbornrv@aol.com
George Rollow – georollow@msn.com
Dora Sondhi – dorasondhi@gmail.com

Temple:
Kay Short – kshort@hot.rr.com

Tyler:
Gail Herring – mgh0623@gmail.com

Waco:
Doris Cox – doriscox@att.net
Jean Edwards – aedwards8ster@gmail.com (Waco)
Doris Kalal – happydancer78@yahoo.com

Wimberley:
Peggy Huddleston – phuddles@gvtc.com

Carlsbad, NM:
Jean Loafman – jeanloafman@gmail.com