INSTRUCTORS LIST

Texas Line Dance Instructors List

The Texas Line Dance Instructors support the Jamboree through their teaching efforts, and by representing their classes in selecting Primary dances for the Jam. 

Below is the list of instructors by CITY, and alphabetically by LAST name.

If you would like additional information about a particular instructor, such as where they teach, the level they teach, their class times, a short bio about them, and how to contact them… you may search by selecting the letter of their LAST name below.

If you are an instructor and would like to vote on Primary dances, as well as have your class information such as, where you teach, what level, class times… then please click INSTRUCTORS ONLY  and add your information.



Betty Hartman
Bio: I am retired and found a new hobby in line dancing. I enjoy dancing and teaching others to enjoy it as well.
Class City: Temple
Class Location: Temple
Age Group: all
Beginner: Tuesday and Thursday 6-7 pm. Monday and Wednesday from 12-1 pm
Gail Herring
Bio: I am a musician, and taught piano for many years. I've been teaching line dance classes for five years. I teach the Improver Level Dance Hour for the K-Steppers on Tuesday mornings, and also teach Beginner and Improver Level line dance classes on Tuesday nights for ladies in my community. I teach a Sit ‘n Dance class at TASCA (Tyler Area Senior Citizens Association) on Wednesday mornings, followed by an Ultra Beginner Level and an Improver Level line dance class. I love the opportunity to spend my Tuesdays and Wednesdays with these ladies each week, and am thankful for the blessing of seeing their sweet smiles and dancing feet!!
Class City: Tyler, TX
Class Location: Tyler, TX
Age Group: all
Ultra Beginner: Sit ‘n Dance Wednesday (9 AM)
Beginner: Tuesday (6 PM) and Wednesday (10 AM)
Improver: Tuesday (7 PM) and Wednesday (11 PM)
Mary Hoskins
Bio: I began line dancing in 2009 after retiring from the Texas Department of Public Safety. I had no dance experience, but fell in love with line dancing. I was "encouraged" by my teacher Billie Burnett, to help teach. That led to me teaching the first hour and her teaching the second hour. I found out that meant she didn't come until the second hour. It went on like that for years until a few years ago, (maybe 2017) we talked Connie Shell into taking the class. That way she supplies the music and we are happy BRATS and Connie never has to worry about a sub.
Class City: Austin Texas
Class Location: Gus Garcia Rec Center 1201 E Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753
Age Group: all
Cost: free
Beginner: Wednesday 9:30 to 10:10 am & 10:20 to 11:00 am

LIST OF INSTRUCTORS (By City & Alphabetically by Last Name)

Abilene:
Malcolm Price – maltornado1270@sbcglobal.net

Amarillo:
Suzanne Phillips – suzphil@msn.com

Austin:
Joan Cox – 64jcox@austin.rr.com
Mary Hoskins – mhoskins1961@gmail.com
Barbara Langham – balangham@hotmail.com (Austin/Roundrock)
Connie Shell – steppinoutcs@yahoo.com (Cedar Park)
Karen Steger – karensteger@sbcglobal.net

Beaumont:
Barbara Turner – bturner29@gt.rr.com

Belton:
Linda Lang – lindalang1296@gmail.com

Brownwood:
Pat Riley – patglynnriley@yahoo.com

College Station:
Mary Fang – mlmfang@yahoo.com
Patricia VanderBoom – kmpv@verizon.net

Dallas Area:
Karen Aubrey – kaubrey@aol.com (Dallas)
Kay Coder – kcoder@sbcglobal.net (Dallas)
Pat Damron – pat.damron@verizon.net (Garland)
Gail Donaldson – gail.donald@yahoo.com (Allen)
Tess Duke – contessaavril@gmail.com (Dallas)
Ann Ellis – ellisintx@gmail.com (Rockwall/Greenville)
Ann Goodman – agoodma@att.net (North Richland Hills)
Frances Halvorson – flh1943@outlook.com (Richardson)
Juliet Lam – lingling777@gmail.com (Richardson) – www.youtube.com/julietdanceNteach
Al McGee – talmcgee@yahoo.com (Fairview)
Ann Pettit – oapdq@hotmail.com (Garland)
Judy Rausch – judyrausch@gmail.com (Arlington)
Richard Rogers – rprogers5@aol.com (Dallas)
Nikki Simpson – rockinredrodeo@gmail.com (Allen/Irving/Richardson) – www.hotheartoftexas.com
Vi Smith – msundecided@hotmail.com

El Paso:
Joan Armstrong – jarmstro@elp.rr.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Kathy Beltran – kbeltran@elp.rr.com
Armando Camacho – armandocamacho@bigplanet.com – www.roadrunnerlinedancers.com
Sonjia Crews – skayc@sbcglobal.net – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Janice Henson – jannice.line.dancer@gmail.com
Angela Moshauer – iamm@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Marvin Moshauer – marvinm68@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Minnie Travis – minnietravis@yahoo.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com

Fort Worth:
Judy Sides – exersides@gmail.com (Colleyville/Dallas/Duncanville/Euless/Southlake/North Richland Hills)
Penny Williams – willpennyjane@yahoo.com (Burleson)

Georgetown:
Kathy Perrine – katlar2@suddenlink.net
Betty Wyer – bettywyer2@gmail.com

Harlingen:
Donna Myers – linedancerdonna@yahoo.com

Hill Country:
Joan Hibler – thehappykicker@windstream.net

Houston:
Loy Anderson – emailtoloy@gmail.com (Crosby)
Britt Beresik – linedancinghouston@gmail.com (Bellaire)
Elsa Campbell – elsacampbell@sbcglobal.net – www.whatadancer.com
Sandy Carouth – sandy@carouth.com
Linda Conard – lsc100@aol.com (Crosby)
Eva Gates – e-gates@comcast.net (Pearland)
Kenneth Gross – kdg12x12@att.net
Merilyn Jerome – meriljerome@gmail.com
Cassie Jones – bartcass@comcast.net (The Woodlands)
Carolyn Key – ckeyc123@gmail.com
Ramona Pace – ramonagerene@gmail.com
Ellen Paterson – shuna8@suddenlink.net (Montgomery)
Cheryl Rogers – cheryl.rogers5678@gmail.com – www.texaslinedancejamboree.com 
Gordon Small – dancer@glsmall.com (Spring)
Freddie Stark – freddiestark@aol.com (Tomball)

Keene:
LaNora Pickel – dlpickel@gmail.com

Kerrville:
Gerina Aarhus – raarhus@stx.rr.com
Ocine Behrens – obehrens@yahoo.com
Patsy Hardman – phard@stx.rr.com
Jeanette McDaniel – jeanrex0901@gmail.com
Regina Melms – rbmelms@icloud.com

Killeen:
Lori Mansfield – lmmansfie@msn.com (Killeen/Copperas Cove)
Athalie Southard – asouthard@hot.rr.com (Harker Heights/Killeen)

Longview:
Charles Archer – c.archer@att.net

Lubbock:
Gail McCluskey – polka.stripes@gmail.com
Nancy Pawlik – pawlikn@yahoo.com

Mexia:
Jo Bryan – honk@glade.net

Mineola:
Barbara Rhodes – barbara0130@suddenlink.net

Mission:
Debra Rice – darice85@hotmail.com

New Braunsfels:
Michelle Schroeder – msdancegal@gmail.com – www.msdancegal.com
Miriam Weiss – twinkle@satx.rr.com

Odessa:
Judy Gaines – jchristelle50@gmail.com

Rockport:
Mary Reynolds – maryrey53@yahoo.com
Martha Smith – markitz@aol.com

San Angelo:
Gloria Henderson – jestme2@verizon.net

San Antonio:
Sylvia Braye – brayesylvia@yahoo.com
Julie Campbell – juliecam33@gmail.com
Nancy Cornelius – nlcornelius@satx.rr.com
Letty Gonzales – lettyg5528@yahoo.com
Fran Lineweaver – franc21sa@aol.com
Lupie Martinez – lmartinez425@satx.rr.com
Sharon McDonald – slm1218@gmail.com
Vernice Miller – starfish49@sbcglobal.net
Jon Osborn – osbornrv@aol.com
George Rollow – georollow@msn.com
Dora Sondhi – dorasondhi@gmail.com

Temple:
Kay Short – kshort@hot.rr.com

Tyler:
Gail Herring – mgh0623@gmail.com

Waco:
Doris Cox – doriscox@att.net
Jean Edwards – aedwards8ster@gmail.com (Waco)
Doris Kalal – happydancer78@yahoo.com

Wimberley:
Peggy Huddleston – phuddles@gvtc.com

Carlsbad, NM:
Jean Loafman – jeanloafman@gmail.com