INSTRUCTORS LIST

Texas Line Dance Instructors List

The Texas Line Dance Instructors support the Jamboree through their teaching efforts, and by representing their classes in selecting Primary dances for the Jam. 

Below is the list of instructors by CITY, and alphabetically by LAST name.

If you would like additional information about a particular instructor, such as where they teach, the level they teach, their class times, a short bio about them, and how to contact them… you may search by selecting the letter of their LAST name below.

If you are instructor and would like to vote on Primary dances, as well as have your class information such as, where you teach, what level, class times… then please click INSTRUCTORS ONLY  and add your information.



Elsa Campbell
Bio: Love to Dance...Love to Teach! www.whatadancer.com
Class City: Houston (Bellaire and West University Place)
Class Location: Houston (Bellaire and West University Place)
Age Group: all
Cost: Varies...For classes in West U..call the West U Senior Activity Center at (713)662-5895...For class in Bellaire..cost is $8.00
Beginner: West University - Monday 2:00 - 3:00 pm & Thursday 6:15 - 7:15 pm
Improver: West University - Wednesday 1:00 - 2:00 pm
Intermediate: Bellaire - Wednesday 7:15 - 8:45 pm
Sandy Carouth
Bio: I love to dance! I started line dancing about 15 years ago and never looked back! I teach a line dance class at the Weekley YMCA once a week and attend a LD class every week. I take a group to Dancing with the Silver Stars through the Y, and also do a performance dance myself at this big event.
Class City: Houston
Class Location: Weekley YMCA 7101 Stella Link, Houston, Texas 77025
Age Group: all
Cost: Must be a YMCA member-cost varies to type of membership purchased. Check Y website for prices www.ymcahouston.org OR be a Silver Sneaker (then it's free)
Improver: Wednesdays 1:30-2:30 PM
Pam Cassidy
Bio: Former CPA and City Finance Director. Line dance teacher for 25 years.
Class City: Killeen
Class Location: Killeen
Age Group: 55+
Cost: Free
Improver: Monday 9:00 - 11:00 am
Intermediate: Wednesday 9:00 - 11:00 am
Nancy Chang
Bio: I joined line dancing as an exercise about seven years. After our instructor left, I moved up and became an amateur instructor for the past five years. With lots of helps from all the ladies in our class, we make the class both fun and challenge. Other than this class, the community center also offers beginner and improver classes. For sure, you are welcome for a tryout.
Class City: College Station
Class Location: Meyer senior & community center
Age Group: 55+
Cost: Free with senior membership.
Ultra Beginner: Monday 10:30-11:30am instructor: Pat
Beginner: Tuesday 10:30-11:30am instructor: Pat & Teri
Improver: Friday 10:30-11:30am instructor: Teri
Intermediate: Tuesday/Friday 9:00-10:00am instructor: Nancy
Linda Conard
Bio: I have been linedancing for 11 years and teaching for 5 years. The class is a Beginner class with occasional Improver dances.
Class City: Crosby
Class Location: Crosby Community Center
Age Group: all
Cost: Free
Beginner: 11:00 a.m Wednesday
Nancy Cornelius
Bio: I have been line dancing for 6 years and it has become a passion for me! I love teaching and sharing the dances with others. I teach an improver/low intermediate class on Monday from 10:00-12:00, and a beginner class on Monday evening from 7:00-8:30.
Class City: San Antonio
Class Location: Great Northwest Community Center (Monday 10:00-12:00), Northminster Presbyterian Church (Monday 7:00-8:30)
Age Group: 55+
Cost: Free
Beginner: Monday 7:00 - 8:30 pm
Improver: Monday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Intermediate: Monday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cindy Cowley
Bio: About 12 years ago, I decided I needed to exercise. The only thing I liked to do was dance. I couldn't find any dance classes around for a woman my age... so my friends and I started a Ladies Line Dance Class. We meet at Rutherford Community Center in Mesquite, TX on Mondays from Sept to May from 6:00-8:00 pm. Our beginner class is 6:00-7:00 pm and established students class is 7:00-8:00 pm, but most everyone is there for the whole 2 hours. We laugh a lot and dance as much as we can!
Class City: Mesquite
Class Location: Rutherford Community Center - Mesquite, TX
Age Group: all
Cost: $10 per month
Ultra Beginner: Mondays 6:00-7:00pm
Beginner: Mondays 6:00-7:00pm
Improver: Mondays 7:00-8:00pm
Intermediate: na
Advanced: na
Joan Cox
Bio: I have been teaching line dance for about 18 years in Austin and taught middle school science in Florida.
Class City: Austin
Class Location: South Austin Senior Activity center
Age Group: 55+
Cost: Free
Beginner: Monday 1:00 - 2:00 pm
Improver: Monday 2:00 - 3:30 pm
Intermediate: Thursday 2:30 - 4:00 pm

LIST OF INSTRUCTORS (By City & Alphabetically by Last Name)

Abilene:
Malcolm Price – maltornado1270@sbcglobal.net

Amarillo:
Suzanne Phillips – suzphil@msn.com

Austin:
Joan Cox – 64jcox@austin.rr.com
Mary Hoskins – mhoskins1961@gmail.com
Barbara Langham – balangham@hotmail.com (Austin/Roundrock)
Connie Shell – steppinoutcs@yahoo.com (Cedar Park)
Karen Steger – karensteger@sbcglobal.net

Beaumont:
Barbara Turner – bturner29@gt.rr.com

Belton:
Linda Lang – lindalang1296@gmail.com

Brownwood:
Pat Riley – patglynnriley@yahoo.com

College Station:
Nancy Chang – nancychangbcs@gmail.com
Patricia VanderBoom – kmpv@verizon.net

Dallas Area:
Karen Aubrey – kaubrey@aol.com (Dallas)
Kay Coder – kcoder@sbcglobal.net (Dallas)
Pat Damron – pat.damron@verizon.net (Garland)
Gail Donaldson – gail.donald@yahoo.com (Allen)
Tess Duke – contessaavril@gmail.com (Dallas)
Ann Ellis – ellisintx@gmail.com (Rockwall/Greenville)
Ann Goodman – agoodma@att.net (North Richland Hills)
Frances Halvorson – flh1943@outlook.com (Richardson)
Juliet Lam – lingling777@gmail.com (Richardson) – www.youtube.com/julietdanceNteach
Al McGee – talmcgee@yahoo.com (Fairview)
Ann Pettit – oapdq@hotmail.com (Garland)
Judy Rausch – judyrausch@gmail.com (Arlington)
Richard Rogers – rprogers5@aol.com (Dallas)
Nikki Simpson – rockinredrodeo@gmail.com (Allen/Irving/Richardson) – www.hotheartoftexas.com
Vi Smith – msundecided@hotmail.com

El Paso:
Joan Armstrong – jarmstro@elp.rr.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Kathy Beltran – kbeltran@elp.rr.com
Armando Camacho – armandocamacho@bigplanet.com – www.roadrunnerlinedancers.com
Sonjia Crews – skayc@sbcglobal.net – www.youngatheartlinedance.com
Janice Henson – jannice.line.dancer@gmail.com
Angela Moshauer – iamm@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Marvin Moshauer – marvinm68@sbcglobal.net – www.danceonusa.com
Minnie Travis – minnietravis@yahoo.com – www.youngatheartlinedance.com

Fort Worth:
Judy Sides – exersides@gmail.com (Colleyville/Dallas/Duncanville/Euless/Southlake/North Richland Hills)
Penny Williams – willpennyjane@yahoo.com (Burleson)

Georgetown:
Kathy Perrine – katlar2@suddenlink.net
Betty Wyer – bettywyer2@gmail.com

Harlingen:
Donna Myers – linedancerdonna@yahoo.com

Hill Country:
Joan Hibler – thehappykicker@windstream.net

Houston:
Loy Anderson – emailtoloy@gmail.com (Crosby)
Elsa Campbell – elsacampbell@sbcglobal.net – www.whatadancer.com
Sandy Carouth – sandy@carouth.com
Linda Conard – lsc100@aol.com (Crosby)
Eva Gates – e-gates@comcast.net (Pearland)
Kenneth Gross – kdg12x12@att.net
Merilyn Jerome – meriljerome@gmail.com
Cassie Jones – bartcass@comcast.net (The Woodlands)
Carolyn Key – ckeyc123@gmail.com
Ramona Pace – ramonagerene@gmail.com
Ellen Paterson – shuna8@suddenlink.net (Montgomery)
Cheryl Rogers – cheryl.rogers5678@gmail.com – www.texaslinedancejamboree.com 
Gordon Small – dancer@glsmall.com (Spring)
Freddie Stark – freddiestark@aol.com (Tomball)

Keene:
LaNora Pickel – dlpickel@gmail.com

Kerrville:
Gerina Aarhus – raarhus@stx.rr.com
Ocine Behrens – obehrens@yahoo.com
Patsy Hardman – phard@stx.rr.com
Jeanette McDaniel – jeanrex0901@gmail.com
Regina Melms – rbmelms@icloud.com

Killeen:
Lori Mansfield – lmmansfie@msn.com (Killeen/Copperas Cove)
Athalie Southard – asouthard@hot.rr.com (Harker Heights/Killeen)

Longview:
Charles Archer – c.archer@att.net

Lubbock:
Kathy Cadenhead – kjcadenhead@gmail.com
Gail McCluskey – polka.stripes@gmail.com
Nancy Pawlik – pawlikn@yahoo.com
Lou Ann Smith – louasmith@sbcglobal.net

Mexia:
Jo Bryan – honk@glade.net

Mineola:
Barbara Rhodes – barbara0130@suddenlink.net

Mission:
Debra Rice – darice85@hotmail.com

New Braunsfels:
Michelle Schroeder – msdancegal@gmail.com – www.msdancegal.com
Miriam Weiss – twinkle@satx.rr.com

Odessa:
Judy Gaines – jchristelle50@gmail.com

Rockport:
Mary Reynolds – maryrey53@yahoo.com
Martha Smith – markitz@aol.com

San Angelo:
Gloria Henderson – jestme2@verizon.net

San Antonio:
Sylvia Braye – brayesylvia@yahoo.com
Julie Campbell – juliecam33@gmail.com
Nancy Cornelius – nlcornelius@satx.rr.com
Letty Gonzales – lettyg5528@yahoo.com
Fran Lineweaver – franc21sa@aol.com
Lupie Martinez – lmartinez425@satx.rr.com
Sharon McDonald – slm1218@gmail.com
Vernice Miller – starfish49@sbcglobal.net
Jon Osborn – osbornrv@aol.com
George Rollow – georollow@msn.com
Dora Sondhi – dorasondhi@gmail.com

Temple:
Kay Short – kshort@hot.rr.com

Tyler:
Gail Herring – mgh0623@gmail.com

Waco:
Doris Cox – doriscox@att.net
Jean Edwards – aedwards8ster@gmail.com (Waco)
Doris Kalal – happydancer78@yahoo.com

Wimberley:
Peggy Huddleston – phuddles@gvtc.com

Carlsbad, NM:
Jean Loafman – jeanloafman@gmail.com
Diane Prather – drprather@bajabb.com